## Langston University Faculty Senate MEETING MINUTES January 16, 2015

Time: 11:00 am

**Present:** Kate Corbett, Jameka Lewis, Shirley Tatum, Donna Foster, Roger Merkel, James Showalter, Betsy Showalter, Meshack Sagini, Edward Manyibe, Orlenthea McGowan, Yvonne Montgomery, Andre Washington, I-Lin Huang, Ahondju Umadjela Holmes, Darlington Mundende, Elicia Pollard, Philip George, Joanna Mann, James Quinn, Angela Thomas, Norman Hollingsworth

Absent: Raymond Faucette, Edmond Kloh, Art Williams, Hossien Sarjeh-Payma, Lynnie Skeen (excused)

I. Review of election criteria and verification of eligibility

After introductions, the group reviewed the election criteria located in Article II, Section A of the LUFS constitution. One faculty representative stated that he did not meet the criteria as written in the constitution. He was excused from the meeting.

II. Terms of service

Members of the LUFS reviewed the terms of service located in Article II, Section G of the LUFS constitution.

III. Election of Officers (Executive Committee)

Members of the LUFS elected the following executive committee:

Chair: James Showalter Chair-elect: Elicia Pollard

Secretary: Ahondju Umadjela Holmes

Meeting adjourned.